Chauvet Motion Drape

Write here what nice effects or shows you have done with MADRIX or ask other users.

Moderator: MADRIX Team

pcarey

Chauvet Motion Drape

Post by pcarey »

Hello I'm a newbie to Madrix and like what i see!
Is it possible to control a Chauvet motion drape 3m x 2m led curtain it has 176 tri-colour SMD LEDs matrixed across the 6.5ft-by-9.8ft backdrop it can be controlled via the included controller or via DMX, can this be controlled with Madrix software?
I’m looking at the Neo and wonder has anyone used this to add text or effects to a curtain.
Any help / advice would be greatly welcomed
Thank you
Fritzsche
Support
Support

Re: Chauvet Motion Drape

Post by Fritzsche »

Hi!

Thanks for your feedback!
I know there are numerous users out there using MADRIX with a curtain or LED cloth backdrop.

And I just checked the Chauvet MotionDrape user manual. Yes, the drape can be controlled via DMX, but this functionality is very limited.

From what I have seen, you could set the RED, GREEN, and BLUE color channel for the curtain. But that would mean the whole curtain would be used as 1 pixel only. And this is not what you would be looking for.

In addition, you can use DMX to trigger the built-in and preprogrammed effects and visuals. But all in all, the configuration of the drape does not allow MADRIX to control each pixel/LED indiviudally in order to create new lighting patterns and effects.

I am sorry to say this, but I don't think it can be properly controlled with MADRIX.

Anything else I could help you with?
pcarey

Post by pcarey »

Hello
Many Thanks for the very detailed and speedy reply,
it is very much appreciated.
It’s a pity but not the end of the world!!
I Just wonder the same question regarding scrolling text on a batch of Chauvet COLORpalette led
(6 to 27-channel DMX LED bank system, with blackout/static/dimmer/strobe, RGB Colour mixing, colour fade, and automatic programs with built-in sound activation.)
Many Thanks again
Fritzsche
Support